Oversight Committee

The oversight committee is Chaired by Provost Robert Lieberman and is composed of the Deans and Directors of divisions at JHU who are committed to the success of the Institute.  The committee provides guidance on the operations and activities of the Institute, in connection with its vision and mission. 

Dr. Fred Bronstein

Dean of the Peabody Institute
Peabody Institute

Dr. Patricia Davidson

Professor and Dean of School of Nursing  
School of Medicine

Dr. Gail Geller

Director of Educational Initiatives, Berman Institute of Bioethics 

Dr. Elaine Hansen

Executive Director, Center for Talented Youth
Center for Talented Youth

Dr. Sunil Kumar (Chair)

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost

Dr. Christopher Morphew

Dean of the School of Education
School of Education

Dr. Paul Rothman

Frances Watt Baker, M.D., and Lenox D. Baker Jr., M.D. Dean of Medical Faculty and Vice President of Medicine
School of Medicine

Dr. Ed Schlesinger

Dean, School of Engineering
Whiting School of Engineering

Dr. Ralph Semmel

Director, Applied Physics Laboratory
Applied Physics Laboratory

Winston Tabb

Sheridan Dean of University Libraries and Museums
University Libraries and Museums